The Twenty-Second International Conference on Parallel Architectures and Compilation Techniques (PACT ’13)

Date(s) - 07/09/2013 - 11/09/2013
All Day

Livingstone Tower, University of Strathclyde

The Twenty-Second International Conference on Parallel Architectures and Compilation Techniques (PACT ’13)

Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
7 – 11 September 2013

Conference Objectives:
The purpose of PACT is to bring together researchers from architecture, compilers, Applications and languages to present and discuss innovative research of common interest. PACT solicits novel papers on a broad range of topics that include, but are not limited to:
* Parallel architectures and computational models
* Compilers and tools for parallel computer systems
* Multicore, multithreaded, superscalar, and VLIW architectures
* Compiler/hardware support for hiding memory latencies
* Support for correctness in hardware and software (esp. with concurrency)
* Reconfigurable computing
* Dynamic translation and optimization
* I/O issues in parallel computing and their relation to applications
* Parallel programming languages, algorithms and applications
* Middleware and run time system support for parallel computing
* High performance application specific systems
* Applications and experimental systems studies
* Non-traditional computing systems topics

PACT 2013 submissions will be judged on originality, significance, interest,
clarity, and correctness. A submission consists of an abstract and a paper
formatted according to the instructions provided below. Both the abstract
and the paper must be submitted electronically at the following site:

Abstract Preparation: Submit an abstract with a description (100-300 words) of
the paper, and indicate the key topics of the paper.
PACT 2013 papers are limited to 10 pages in the IEEE 8.5″ x 11″ (US letter
size paper) Two-Column Format using 10pt font. The LaTex style file can be used to format your submission. Papers must
be submitted in PDF format and must be viewable by Adobe Acrobat Reader (version 5.0
or higher). There is a hard limit of 10MB for a paper. The reviewing process will
be double-blind. Hence, submissions must not reveal the authors’ identities, and you
should refer to your own previous work in the third person. The program chairs will
summarily return submissions not meeting the requirements. For additional information
regarding paper submissions, please contact the Program Chairs).

*** Important Dates:
* Abstract submission 11 March 2013 at 23:59 GMT/UTC
* Paper submission (firm) 15 March 2013 at 23:59 GMT/UTC
* Workshop/Tutorial Proposals 22 March 2013
* Rebuttal Period 28-30 April 2013
* Author notification 20 May 2013

Program Co-Chairs:
Andre Seznec, Inria Rennes
Francois Bodin, Irisa/CAPS Entreprise
Program Committee:
Aamer Jaleel, Intel
Ahmed Louri, University of Arizona
Amirali Baniasadi, University of Victoria
Ayal Zaks, Intel
Barbara Chapman, University of Houston
Ben Juurlink, Berlin University of Technology
Bilha Mendelson, IBM
Brad Beckman, AMD
Bronis R. de Supinski, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Bryan Catanzaro, NVIDIA
Cedric Bastoul, University Paris-Sud
Chita Das, Pennsylvania State University
Cliff Young, D.E. Shaw Research
Damien Hardy, University de Rennes I/IRISA
David August, Princeton University
David Whalley, Florida State University
Emre Ozer, ARM
Eric Rotenberg, North Carolina State University
Erik Hagerstern, Uppsala University
Evelyn Duesterwald, IBM
Federico Silla, Technical University of Valencia
Gilles Pokam, Intel
Haibo Chen, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Jason Mars, University of California – San Diego
Jenq Kuen Lee, National Tsing Hua University
John Cavazos, University of Delaware
Keshav Pingali, University of Texas at Austin
Kunle Olukutun, Stanford University
Lawrence Rauchwerger, Texas A&M University
Linda Torczon, Rice University
Marcelo Cintra, University of Edinburgh and Intel
Maria Garzaran, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Moinuddin Qureshi, Georgia Tech University
Onur Mutlu, Carnegie Mellon University
Paolo Faraboschi, HP
Per Stenstrom, Chalmers University of Technology
Qing Yang, University of Rhode Island
Qing Yi, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs
Raymond Namyst, University of Bordeaux 1
Robert Hundt, Google
Roger Espasa, Intel
Rudolf Eigenmann, Purdue University
Sandhya Dwarkadas, University of Rochester
Siegfried Benkner, University of Vienna
Timothy Jones, University of Cambridge
Walid Najjar, University of California – Riverside
Yanos Sazeides, Cyprus University

This entry was posted in .