SICSA Education Champions

The SICSA Education Champions represent institutions across Scotland, with the aim to:

  • Scope out events and activities that can promote and complement existing efforts within individual institutions;
  • Raise awareness of activities within institutions which may interest the wider SICSA Education community (e.g. professorial lectures, learning and teaching conferences, upcoming studies, …);
  • Promote SICSA Education activities within institutions to ensure we are reaching the right audience.

“I would like for the Education Champions to do exactly what the title suggests – champion the wonderful Computing Science Education work done within each SICSA institution, and identify avenues for further opportunity, collaboration and support.“ – Dr Mark Zarb, Director of Education.

The SICSA Education Champions are:

  • Edinburgh Napier University – Debbie Meharg
  • Glasgow Caledonian University – James Paterson
  • Heriot-Watt University – Tessa Berg
  • Robert Gordon University – Tiffany Young
  • University of Dundee -Rachel Menzies
  • University of Edinburgh – Fiona McNeill
  • University of Glasgow – Mireilla Bikanga Ada
  • University of St Andrews – Dharini Balasubramaniam
  • University of Stirling – Mario Kolberg

We are looking for Champions to represent Computing Education across Scotland. If you would like to represent your institution, please send a short bio to