Education Champions

The SICSA Education Champions represent institutions across Scotland, with the aim to:

  • Scope out events and activities that can promote and complement existing efforts within individual institutions;
  • Raise awareness of activities within institutions which may interest the wider SICSA Education community (e.g. professorial lectures, learning and teaching conferences, upcoming studies, …);
  • Promote SICSA Education activities within institutions to ensure we are reaching the right audience.

“The Education Champions play a hugely important role in how SICSA Education engages with the wider Scottish Higher Education community. I’m looking forward to working with our Champions to expand our network and help share good practice in CS Education across all of our universities.”

Dr Matt Barr, SICSA Director of Education

The SICSA Education Champions are:

  • Abertay University – Suzy Prior
  • Edinburgh Napier University – Debbie Meharg
  • Glasgow Caledonian University – Fiona Fairlie
  • Heriot-Watt University – Tessa Berg
  • Robert Gordon University – Tiffany Young
  • University of Aberdeen – Ana Ciocarlan
  • University of Dundee -Rachel Menzies
  • University of Edinburgh – Fiona McNeill
  • University of Glasgow – Mireilla Bikanga Ada
  • University of St Andrews – Dharini Balasubramaniam
  • University of Stirling – Mario Kolberg
  • University of Strathclyde – Martin Goodfellow 
  • University of the West of Scotland – Tony Gurney 

We are looking for Champions to represent Computing Education across Scotland. If you would like to represent your institution, please send a short bio to Juliette Lang.