Congratulations to SICSA Supervisor of the Year 2019

Congratulations go to the SICSA Supervisor of the Year 2019, Professor David Manlove of the University of Glasgow.

This award recognises the exceptional contribution that Professor Manlove has made to his students and it was presented at the SICSA PhD Conference on 18th June 2019.

We received a great many nominations this year from across the SICSA institutions and the judges also awarded honourable mentions to:

  • Dr Gordon Morrison, GCU
  • Dr John Thomson, University of St Andrews
  • Dr Chenghua Lin, University of Aberdeen
  • Dr Zhiyuan (Thomas) Tan, Edinburgh Napier University
  • Dr Tom Flint, Edinburgh Napier University
Nominations for the 2020 award will open next summer.