SICSA Education Learning & Teaching Scholars announced

10 May 2022

by Matthew Barr, SICSA Director of Education

Congratulations to our newly-selected SICSA Education Learning & Teaching Scholars!

We received a lot of applications, and, inevitably, we couldn’t accommodate everyone. However, we hope to be able to run the programme again next year, if funding allows.

Our 16 Scholars will now embark on a programme of meet-ups, mentoring, and networking, designed to develop new scholarship ideas and explore innovative teaching practice.

This year’s successful Scholars are as follows:

Areti Manataki University of St Andrews
Alistair McConnell Heriot-Watt University
Aurora Constantin University of Edinburgh
Charlotte Desvages University of Edinburgh
Chris McCaig University of Glasgow
Cristina Adriana Alexandru University of Edinburgh
Isla Jean Elizabeth Ross University of Strathclyde
Jamie O’Hare Abertay University
Konstantinos Liaskos University of Strathclyde
Martin Goodfellow University of Strathclyde
Mireilla Bikanga Ada University of Glasgow
Mun See Chang University of St Andrews
Nur Syibrah Binti Muhamad Naim University of Strathclyde
Oana Andrei University of Glasgow
Peter Chapman Edinburgh Napier University
Tiffany Young Robert Gordon University