Distinguished Visitor Reports

Since SICSA began in 2008 we have hosted many Academic and Industrial Distinguished Visiting Fellows.  You can access the reports from SICSA 1 (2008 2014/15) here and below you can see the reports since early 2015.

Visitors in 2015
DVF 2015





Professor Darrell Whitley, Colorado State University
Dr Michael Milford, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Professor Sheelagh Carpendale, Unviersity of Calgary
Professor David Kaufman, Simon Fraser University
Professor Babak Esfandiari, Carleton University
Professor Jimmy Lin, University of Maryland
Professor Jeremy Siek, Indiana University
Professor Katie Siek, Indiana University
Professor Mostafa Ammar, Georgia Institute of Technology
Professor Patricia Johann, Appalachian State University

Visitors in 2016
DVF 2016






Dr Thomas Bolander, Technical University of Denmark
Professor Kasabov, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
Hagen Lehmann, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia
Dr. Elise van den Hoven MTD, Eindhoven University of Technology

Visitors in 2017
DVF 2017





Professor Philip Scott, University of Ottawa
Sam Tobin Hochstadt, Assistant Professor at Indiana University Bloomington
Professor Guevara Noubir, Northeastern University
Professor Nasser Kehtarnavaz, University of Texas, Dallas